So I went to my archive to see what I was up to last April. I forgot about posting most of the stuff from then.

I thought I’d do this again:

1. Grab the nearest book.
2. Open the book to page 23.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the text of the sentence in your journal along with these instructions.

A: “We were fascinated by the movies – not just movies but movie posters, movie stars, and movie studios.” from (Archiving Warhol, an illustrated history by Gerard Malanga)

last years was: “No peat is used in the kilns, and Irish distillers use a mixture of malted and unmalted grain in their mash.” (from The Ultimate Book of Cocktails)

and:

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says: “feel a fool. He kept back his resentment and impa-” (from A Wizard of Earthsea, on loan from roger but I haven’t gotten to read it yet.)

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?: the mass of pillows on my bed

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?: Good Eats (pancake episode)

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is: 10:59

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?: 10:36…eh

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?: Rufus Wainwright – Old Whore’s Diet

7: When did you last step outside? what were you doing?: A few hours ago I walked inside after going to the grocery store

8: What are you wearing?: light blue flannel pj’s with puppies printed on them.

9: What is the last film you saw?: ‘Sky Captain and the World of tomorrow’. Only I didn’t finish it yet…so ‘Closer’. (and next up on netflix is Alfie….guess I’m on a Jude Law streak. Woo!)

10: Tell me something about you that I don’t know: Toilet paper should always roll over the top, not under.
.

