It’s official. I have become a lover of crepes.

This morning Darlene treated me to brunch at Green Lemon Cafe in Winter Park (1945 Aloma Ave). She was the third friend to tell me about this restaurant and I’ve been looking forward to trying it out for weeks.

I love the clean and friendly decor. It just makes me want to sit back with a hot tea and giant plate of food. Job well done, interior decorator!

Green Lemon Cafe




Specials are written on a giant mango (mango? lemon? you choose) near the front door. Next visit I HAVE to try the Mediterranean Crepe with portabella mushrooms & roasted veggies with fresh spinach and goat cheese.
Green Lemon Cafe




Darlene looking cute with her cup of coffee (Dar is a long time friend/second mother and her husband is who married me and Matthew two years ago)
Green Lemon Cafe





This beautiful creation is the Chicken Florentine whole wheat crepe I ordered (Chicken, fresh spinach, mushrooms, onion, cheddar jack cheese blend, and pesto – $7.95).
Green Lemon Cafe





Talk about AMAZING. The drizzle of pesto and crème fraîche on top added the perfect amount of moistness. I was really happy that there weren’t any overpowering cheeses or heavy sauces to drown out the “green” flavor from the fresh spinach. It also came plated with a mound of chiffonade basil, and a sprinkle of paprika on the plate. Are you drooling yet?
Green Lemon Cafe





I thought my meal was the pinnacle of deliciousness until I tasted a bite of Darlene’s Turkey Brie whole wheat crepe (Turkey, brie cheese and sliced apple – $7.95).
Green Lemon Cafe





Lord. Almighty. The flavors are simple but the slightly salty turkey, the creamy smooth brie, and the hint of sweetness from the apples all blended so perfectly together. I could definitely eat one. Right now. Please.
Green Lemon Cafe





This is one of the sweet crepes offered at Green Lemon and appropriately named the Green Lemon Crepe ($4). It’s flavored with lemon juice, honey, powdered sugar, and a bit of whipped cream. I realized after a few bites that it was too sweet for my taste but by no means “bad”. I’ve been in more of a savory mood today so anyone with good sweet tooth would probably be over the moon with this dish.
Green Lemon Cafe




After looking over the take out menu I have with me I think I’m going to have a hard time choosing what to order on my next visit. Along with crepes they also offer panini’s, soups, salads, sandwiches, fruit and yogurt smoothies, and a weekend brunch menu served from 10am-2pm that offers cafe potatoes and various egg, english muffins, and waffle dishes.


I think I have found my new favorite place to eat. :)



Green Lemon Cafe on Urbanspoon


